68th National Film Awards Announced

68th National Film Awards Announced

  • The winner of 68th National Film Awards was announced on 22 July 2022 in New Delhi to honour best of Indian cinema in 2020 across several categories…
  • The prestigious award was established in 1954. They are administered by the Government of India’s Directorate of Film Festivals.
  • A 10-member jury for feature Film Awards was headed by filmmaker Vipul Shah.

List of award winners

  • Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai
  • Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo
  • Best Film Critic: No winner this year.
  • Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh
  • Most Film Friendly State (Special Mention): Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh

Feature Film Awards

  • Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Director: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji
  • Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji
  • Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru
  • Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
  • Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum
  • Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, S Thaman
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
  • Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir
  • Best Audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao and Malik
  • Best Choreography: Natyam
  • Best Cinematography: Avijatrik
  • Best Costume Design: Tanhaji
  • Best Production Design: Kappela
  • Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
  • Best Make-up: Natyam
  • Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara and Mandela, Madonne Ashwin
  • Best Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Feature Film in each of the language specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution

  • Best Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior
  • Best Feature Film in Kannada: Dollu
  • Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam
  • Best Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
  • Best Feature Film in Telugu: Colour Photo
  • Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi
  • Best Feature Film in Dimasa: Samkhor
  • Best Feature Film in Tulu: Jeetige

Non-Feature Films

  • Best Non-feature Film: Testimony of Anna
  • Best Environment Film: Manah Aru Manuh
  • Best Film on Family Values: Kukumarchan
  • Best Short Fiction Film: Kachichinithu
  • Best Investigative Film: The Saviour: Brig. Pritam Singh
  • Best Promotional Film: Surmounting Challenges
  • Best Science and Technology Film: On the Brink Season 2 – Bats
  • Best Exploration Film: Wheeling The Ball
  • Best Educational Film: Dreaming of Words
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Justice Delayed But Delivered and Three Sisters
  • Best Arts and Culture Film: Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar
  • Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam
  • Best Ethnographic Film: Mandal ke Bol
  • Best Debut Non-feature Film of a Director: Pariah
  • Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani
  • Best Cinematography: Shabdikkunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen
  • Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore
  • Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan
  • Best Music Direction: 1232 kms: Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj
  • Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley
  • Best On Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandip Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar
  • Special Jury Award: Admitted, Ojaswee Sharma


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *