List of Winners of 94th Academy Awards (Oscars Awards)

List of Winners of 94th Academy Awards (Oscars Awards)

  • The 94th Academy Awards, (also known as Oscars Award) was presented on March 27, 2022 during an event organised at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles.
  • The awards are presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS).
  • The 2022 award honored the best films released between March 1 and December 31, 2021.
  • The film “The Power of the Dog” received most number of nominations at 12 while the film Dune won most number of awards at 6.

Given below is the list of 94th Academy Awards winners in different categories.

Category Winner Extra Info
Best Picture CODA  Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi and Patrick Wachsberger
Best Director Jane Campion  The Power of the Dog
Best Actor Will Smith  King Richard as Richard Williams
Best Actress Jessica Chastain  The Eyes of Tammy Faye as Tammy Faye Bakkerdouble-dagger
Best Supporting Actor Troy Kotsur CODA as Frank Rossi
Best Supporting Actress Ariana DeBose  West Side Story as Anita
Best Original Screenplay Belfast  Kenneth Branagh
Best Adapted Screenplay CODA  Sian Heder; based on the original motion picture screenplay La Famille Bélier written by Victoria Bedos, Thomas Bidegain, Stanislas Carré de Malberg and Éric Lartigau
Best Animated Feature Film Encanto Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer
Best International Feature Film Drive My Car (Japan) in Japanese  directed by Ryusuke Hamaguchi
Best Documentary Feature Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein
Best Documentary Short Subject The Queen of Basketball  Ben Proudfoot
Best Live Action Short Film The Long Goodbye  Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed
Best Animated Short Film The Windshield Wiper  Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sánchez
Best Original Score Dune  Hans Zimmer
Best Original Song “No Time to Die” from No Time to Die  Music and lyrics by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell
Best Sound Dune  Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett
Best Production Design Dune  Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos
Best Cinematography Dune  Greig Fraser
Best Makeup and Hairstyling The Eyes of Tammy Faye  Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh
Best Costume Design Cruella  Jenny Beavan
Best Film Editing Dune  Joe Walker
Best Visual Effects Dune Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer

Governors Awards

  1. Honorary Academy Awards
    • Samuel L. Jackson 
    • Elaine May 
    • Liv Ullmann
  2. Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award
    • Danny Glover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *